Board of Directors


Mathilda Cox          President

Sarah Cohen          Treasurer

Michael Moore      Board Member

Ross Spears           Board Member

Beverly Pearce      Executive Director

Board of Advisors


Chris Quasebarth

George Ohrstrom

Jim Lawrence

Margaret Maizel

Paulette Moore

Ron Layman

Susan Burke

Denizen is fortunate to have among its board members a diversity of experience and skills: environmental and social activism, foundation administration, filmmaking, public relations, fundraising, writing, editing, publishing, education, design, photography, entrepreneurship, accounting, nonprofit organizing, and legal expertise.